[an error occurred while processing this directive]
2005 AUSTRALIAN MOUNTAIN RUNNING CALENDAR
Please confirm with contact person. Further information from Australian Mountain Running Association on (02) 6248 6905.

 
January 2005
Tue 4 Jan Mt Ainslie Run-up 2.2kms, 240m elevation gain, 12:45pm, Treloar crescent, Campbell (behind the War Memorial)
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Results
Sat 8 Jan Ludwig Rabina's Crackenback Challenge 2kms, 600m elevation gain, 3:00pm, Start at rear of valley terminal
 
Event Details
Results
Sat-Sat 8-15 Jan 25th Thredbo National Running Week
 
Event Details
Sun 9 Jan AURA Bogong to Mt Hotham 60kms, 3000m elevation gain, 6:15am Mountain Creek picnic area
Contact: Michael Grayling ph (03) 9738 2572
 
Web Site
Sat 15 Jan Kosciuszko Classic 5kms, 11:00am
 
Event Details
Results
Sun 30 Jan AURA Mansfield to Mt Buller 50kms, 7:00am start. $20 entry fee.
Contact: Peter Armistead ph: (03) 9781 4305
 
Web Site
 
February 2005
Tue 1 Feb Mt Ainslie Run-up 2.2kms, 240m elevation gain, 12:45pm, Treloar crescent, Campbell (behind the War Memorial)
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Results
Sat 5 Feb Cradle Mountain Ultra 6am start at Waldheim, Cradle Valley at the northern end of Cradle Mountain/Lake St.Clair National Park, finishes at Cynthia Bay at southern end of the park. approx. 82km of tough mountain trail running with lots of bog!
Contact: Sue Drake
 
Web Site
Sat 5 Feb Illawarra Mountain Running Competition 5km, 8:00am, Mt Kiera. Start Robsons Road
Contact: Geoff Stalker ph:02 4627 1246
 
Web Site
Sun 20 Feb Mt Tennent Trail Runs 6.5, 13, 20kms, 700m elevation gain, Mt Tennent ACT. Meet at Namadgi Visitors Center at 7:45am for transport to start.
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Results
 
March 2005
Tue 1 Mar Mt Ainslie Run-up 2.2kms, 240m elevation gain, 12:45pm, Treloar crescent, Campbell (behind the War Memorial)
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Results
Sat 12 Mar Six Foot Track Marathon 45km, 8:00am, Explorers Tree Katoomba
Contact: Race Organiser
 
Web Site
Sat 19 Mar Illawarra Mountain Running Competition 6km, 8:00am, Mt Burelli. Start Mt Kembla Lookout
Contact: Geoff Stalker ph:02 4627 1246
 
Web Site
Fri-Mon 25-28 Mar Hydro Tasmania Three Peaks
 
Web Site
Sun 27 Mar NSW Mountain Running Championships Mt Burelli, NSW
Contact: Geoff Stalker ph: 4627 1246
 
Event Details
 
April 2005
Fri-Sun 1-3 Apr Oxfam Melbourne Trailwalker 100km, Teams of 4
 
Web Site
Sat 2 Apr Illawarra Mountain Running Competition 5km, 8:00am, Brokers Nose. Start from the top of Hawthorn Street, Tarrawanna
Contact: Geoff Stalker ph:02 4627 1246
 
Web Site
Tue 5 Apr Mt Ainslie Run-up 2.2kms, 240m elevation gain, 12:45pm, Treloar crescent, Campbell (behind the War Memorial)
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Mon 25 Apr Illawarra Mountain Running Competition 6km, 8:00am, Mt Burelli. Start Mt Kembla Lookout
Contact: Geoff Stalker ph:02 4627 1246
 
Web Site
Sat 30 Apr Mt Rob Roy Challenges 7/13km, 2:00pm, Callister Crescent, Theodore. Including ACT W50 and over and M55 and over Mountain Running Championships
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
 
May 2005
Sun 1 May Albury Wodonga Nail Can Hill Fun Run 11.3km, 10:00am, Lavington Panthers Club Centaur Road lavington
Contact: Norm McCann
 
Web Site
Tue 3 May Mt Ainslie Run-up 2.2kms, 240m elevation gain, 12:45pm, Treloar crescent, Campbell (behind the War Memorial)
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Sun 15 May NZ Mountain Running Championships Mt Victoria, Wellington NZ. Held on World Mountain Running Course
 
Web Site
Sat 28 May ACT Mountain Running Championships Mt Majura, ACT. 2:30pm, Innabaanya Girl Guide Camp, Majura Road.
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
 
June 2005
Sun 5 Jun VIC Mountain Running Championships Healesville, VIC
Contact: Athletics Victoria
 
Web Site
Tue 7 Jun Mt Ainslie Run-up 2.2kms, 240m elevation gain, 12:45pm, Treloar crescent, Campbell (behind the War Memorial)
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Sat 18 Jun TELSTRA Australian Mountain Running Championships Mt Majura, ACT. 1:30pm, Innabaanya Girl Guide Camp, Majura Road.
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
 
July 2005
Tue 5 Jul Mt Ainslie Run-up 2.2kms, 240m elevation gain, 12:45pm, Treloar crescent, Campbell (behind the War Memorial)
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Sun 17 Jul Shoalhaven King of the Mountain 32km, 9.00am, Cambewarra, near Nowra
Contact: Andrew Johnstone ph: 4421 3849
 
Sun 24 Jul QLD Mountain Running Championships Mt Pomona
Contact: Graham Barralet ph: (07) 3378 4183
 
Web Site
Sun 24 Jul 2nd World Long Distance Mountain Running Championships The Vignemale Marathon, Cauterets France
 
Web Site
Sat 30 Jul Bush Capital Marathon and Ultra 5km, 16km, 25km, marathon, marathon relay and 60km ultra off road trail runs and 16km, 25km, 32 km bush walks from Campbell High School next to the Australian War Memorial. A fund raising event for the Australian Mountain Running Team
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Sun 31 Jul Warrumbungle National Park Marathon 50km, 42.2km Marathon, 21.1km Half Marathon, 10km and 5km runs.
Contact: Amber Burton
 
Web Site
 
August 2005
Tue 2 Aug Mt Ainslie Run-up 2.2kms, 240m elevation gain, 12:45pm, Treloar crescent, Campbell (behind the War Memorial)
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Tue 16 Aug Black Mountain 5km up-down gut buster 5km, 12:45pm, Frith Road Acton
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Sat 20 Aug Mulgrave Motors Great Pyramid Race 12km. Gordonvale, QLD
Contact: Michael Hoare
 
Web Site
Sat 20 Aug Mt Wilson to Bilpin Bush Run 35km, 10.00am, Silva Plana Reserve, Mt Wilson. Fundraiser for Mt Wilson & Bilpin Rural Fire Brigades.
Contact: Margaret Tadrosse
 
Web Site
Fri-Sun 26-28 Aug Oxfam Sydney Trailwalker 100km, Teams of 4
 
Web Site
 
September 2005
Tue 6 Sep Mt Ainslie Run-up 2.2kms, 240m elevation gain, 12:45pm, Treloar crescent, Campbell (behind the War Memorial)
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Sat 10 Sep World veterans Mountain Running Championships Keswick, Great Britain
 
Web Site
Tue 13 Sep Black Mountain Run-up 1.6kms, 12:45pm, Frith Road Acton
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Sun 18 Sep Wind Turbine race New Zealand
 
Web Site
Sun 25 Sep World Mountain Running Championships Mt Victoria, Wellington NZ. Includes a race for members of the public
 
Web Site
 
October 2005
Tue 4 Oct Mt Ainslie Run-up 2.2kms, 240m elevation gain, 12:45pm, Treloar crescent, Campbell (behind the War Memorial)
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Sun 9 Oct Orroral Valley Classic 3km, 8km, 20km and 30km, 2:00pm, former Space Tracking Station at end of Orroral Road 30kms south of Tharwa
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Sun 23 Oct Brindabella Classic 55.5km, Cotter Reserve
Contact: Mick Corlis
 
Event Details
Sat-Tue 29 Oct-1 Nov Bright Alpine Four Peaks Bright VIC
 
Web Site
 
November 2005
Sat 5 Nov North Canberra Two Peaks Classic 26km, 6.30am and Mt Majura One Peak Challenge 17km, 6.30am. Australian Heritage Village, Northbourne Avenue
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Tue 8 Nov Mt Ainslie Run-up 2.2kms, 240m elevation gain, 12:45pm, Treloar crescent, Campbell (behind the War Memorial)
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
 
December 2005
Tue 6 Dec Mt Ainslie Run-up 2.2kms, 240m elevation gain, 12:45pm, Treloar crescent, Campbell (behind the War Memorial)
Contact: John Harding
 
Event Details
Sun 11 Dec Black Mountain Challenge 5km, 8:00am, Black Mountain Peninsula
 
Sun 18 Dec Tour de Mountain 19km, 6:30am, Southlands shopping centre, Mawson
Contact: Mick Corlis
 
Event Details
[an error occurred while processing this directive]